PM Narendra Modi 3.0: Cabinet Portfolio Announced; Nirmala Sitharaman Retains Finance Ministry

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the oath on June 9 along with the new cabinet comprising 71 ministers. Check out the list of new cabinet ministers
PM Narendra Modi
PM Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the oath for the third consecutive term at Rashtrapati Bhavan on June 9, leading the NDA coalition. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to him and the new cabinet comprising 71 ministers. (including 30 Cabinet Ministers, five Ministers of State with Independent Charge and 36 Ministers of State)

Modi is the second Prime Minister after Jawaharlal Nehru to serve as the PM of India for the third time in a row.

As the NDA coalition finalises the new portfolios, the cabinet will include both new faces and experienced members. Here is the list of the new cabinet ministers:

1. Ministry of Home Affairs- Amit Shah

2. Ministry of Defense- Rajnath Singh

3. Ministry of External Affairs- S. Jaishankar

4. Ministry of Road Transport and Highways- Nitin Jairam Gadkari

5. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers- Jagat Prakash Nadda

6. Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and Ministry of Rural Development- Shivraj Singh Chouhan

7. Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs- Nirmala Sitharaman

8. Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs and Ministry of Power- Manohar Lal

9. Ministry of Heavy Industries and Ministry of Steel- H. D. Kumaraswamy

10. Ministry of Commerce and Industry-  Piyush Goyal

11. Ministry of Education- Dharmendra Pradhan

12. Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises- Jitan Ram Manjhi

13. Ministry of Panchayati Raj and Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying- Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh

14. Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways- Sarbananda Sonowal

15. Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment- Virendra Kumar

16. Ministry of Civil Aviation- Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu

17. Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy- Pralhad Joshi

18. Ministry of Tribal Affairs- Jual Oram

19. Ministry of Textiles- Giriraj Singh

20. Ministry of Railways and Ministry of Information and Broadcasting and Ministy of Electronics and Information Technology- Ashwini Vaishnaw

21. Ministry of Communications and Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region- Jyotiraditya M. Scindia

22. Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change- Bhupender Yadav

23. Ministry of Culture and Ministry of Tourism- Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

24. Ministry of Women and Child Development- Annpurna Devi

25. Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Ministry of Minority Affairs- Kiren Rijiju

26. Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas- Hardeep Singh Puri

27. Ministry of Labour and Employment and Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports- Mansukh Mandaviya

28. Ministry of Coal and Ministry of Mines- G. Kishan Reddy

29. Ministry of Food Processing Industries- Chirag Paswan

30. Ministry of Jal Shakti- C R Patil

Related Stories

No stories found.
Outlook Business & Money