ICC CWC 2023: What Will The Winners Get At Cricket World Cup

Outlook Business Desk

The ICC has announced an overall $10 million (Rs 83 crore) prize pool for the ICC men’s cricket World Cup.

ICC World Cup

The winners are set to walk away with $4 million (Rs 33 crore).

World Cup 2023

The runners-up will receive $2 million (Rs 16 crore) in prize money.

Group stage game winners will also each receive $40,000 (about Rs 33 lakhs) for their victories.

Prize Money

Prize Money

The prize money has been increasing over the years. India received $3 million when the team won the tournament in 2011 while the runners-up took home $1.5 million from a total prize fund of $8.01 million.